clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2009 AL Gold Glove Winners

New, comments

This year's AL Gold Gloves winners were named today. No Jays won.

C: Joe Mauer, Twins

1B: Mark Teixeira, Yankees

2B: Placido Polanco, Tigers

3B: Evan Longoria, Rays

SS: Derek Jeter, Yankees

OF: Torii Hunter, Angels

OF: Adam Jones, Orioles

OF: Ichiro Suzuki, Mariners

P: Mark Buehrle, White Sox

I know, should get all up in arms that Aaron Hill didn't win or that Derek Jeter (you gotta be kidding) did, but I quit caring about who the Gold Glove winners were when Rafael Palmeiro won in 1999 even though he only played 28 games at first that year. I figure once you do that, you've admitted the award is just a joke. 

Anyway, what do you think about the choices?