clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Open Thread: ALCS Game 1 and NLCS Game 2

New, 31 comments
World Series Logo Painted At Fenway Park Photo by Craig F. Walker/The Boston Globe via Getty Images

We have two championship series games today, so if you want to spend most of your Saturday watching baseball, I have good news for you.

The Nationals are going to take two in a row from the Cardinals the day after a strong no-hitter attempt at 4:08 ET/1:08 PT.

Here are the lineups:

Today's Lineups

NATIONALS CARDINALS
Trea Turner - SS Dexter Fowler - CF
Adam Eaton - RF Kolten Wong - 2B
Anthony Rendon - 3B Paul Goldschmidt - 1B
Juan Soto - LF Marcell Ozuna - LF
Howie Kendrick - 2B Yadier Molina - C
Ryan Zimmerman - 1B Matt Carpenter - 3B
Kurt Suzuki - C Tommy Edman - RF
Michael Taylor - CF Paul DeJong - SS
Max Scherzer - RHP Adam Wainwright - RHP



Then, the Astros will try to hand the Yankees their first postseason loss 8:08 ET/5:08 PT.

Poll

Who will win NLCS Game 2?

This poll is closed

  • 16%
    Cardinals
    (4 votes)
  • 84%
    Nationals
    (21 votes)
25 votes total Vote Now

Poll

Who will win ALCS Game 1?

This poll is closed

  • 63%
    Astros
    (21 votes)
  • 36%
    Evil Empire
    (12 votes)
33 votes total Vote Now

Poll

How many home runs will be hit in ALCS Game 1?

This poll is closed

  • 0%
    0
    (0 votes)
  • 4%
    1
    (1 vote)
  • 66%
    2-3
    (16 votes)
  • 29%
    4+
    (7 votes)
24 votes total Vote Now

Poll

Will there be a horrible base running decision in a game today?

This poll is closed

  • 76%
    Seems inevitable
    (19 votes)
  • 24%
    Nah
    (6 votes)
25 votes total Vote Now

Go Astros, go!