clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Open Thread: NLCS Game 4 and ALCS Game 3

New, 37 comments
MLB: ALCS-New York Yankees at Houston Astros Thomas B. Shea-USA TODAY Sports

Any day with two postseason games is a good day. The red hot Nats will look to take the series against the Cardinals, who are doing their best impression of the May 2019 Blue Jays. The Nationals will get their chance to punch a ticket to the World Series at 8:05pm ET/5:05pm PT.

But up first, the Astros will continue on their very important mission to defeat the Yanks. This one gets underway at 4:08pm ET/1:08pm PT.

Here are the lineups for the first game.

Today's Lineups

ASTROS YANKEES
George Springer - CF DJ LeMahieu - 1B
Jose Altuve - 2B Aaron Judge - RF
Michael Brantley - LF Brett Gardner - LF
Alex Bregman - 3B Edwin Encarnacion - DH
Yuli Gurriel - 1B Gleyber Torres - 2B
Yordan Alvarez - DH Didi Gregorius - SS
Carlos Correa - SS Gary Sanchez - C
Josh Reddick - RF Gio Urshela - 3B
Martin Maldonado - C Aaron Hicks - CF

Poll

How dominant will Gerrit Cole be this afternoon?

This poll is closed

  • 63%
    Absolutely dominant
    (21 votes)
  • 33%
    Mostly dominant
    (11 votes)
  • 3%
    Not so dominant
    (1 vote)
33 votes total Vote Now

Poll

Will the Nationals earn a World Series ticket tonight?

This poll is closed

  • 86%
    Heck yes
    (33 votes)
  • 13%
    Sadly no
    (5 votes)
38 votes total Vote Now

Poll

If the over/under on discussions about the shadows on the field for the Yankees/Astros game this afternoon is set to 3.5, I’m taking the:

This poll is closed

  • 79%
    Over
    (19 votes)
  • 20%
    Under
    (5 votes)
24 votes total Vote Now

Go Astros, Go!