clock menu more-arrow no yes

Open Thread: NLDS Game 5s

New, 202 comments

Two winner takes all games

MLB: NLDS-Atlanta Braves at St. Louis Cardinals Jeff Curry-USA TODAY Sports

Today, we have two do-or-die games, which are the best kind (unless of course you happen to be fans of these teams. I do not miss that).

First up, the Cardinals and Braves are back in Atlanta and will play at 5:02pm ET/2:02pm PT. Jack Flaherty will oppose Mike Foltynewicz.

This seems notable:

So, we will have perhaps one half inning free from the chop tonight.

Then, the Dodgers and Nationals will face off in LA, with Walker Buehler opposing Stephen Strasburg at 8:37pm ET/5:37pm PT. If someone is looking for a plus one to this game, I can make myself available.

Here are today’s lineups for the first game:

Poll

Who will win between Atlanta and St Louis?

  • 15%
    Braves
    (6 votes)
  • 84%
    Cards
    (32 votes)
38 votes total Vote Now

Poll

Who will win between LA and Washington?

  • 66%
    Dodgers
    (26 votes)
  • 33%
    Nats
    (13 votes)
39 votes total Vote Now

Please use this post as an open game thread.

Go Dodgers, Go! Go baseball, go!